“I know the plans I have for you…”

I saw a post on Facebook today.  It was a scripture from Jeremiah.  “I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  The last few days, I have been feeling hopeless, heart broken, and if I couldn’t have a future with a certain person in it, I couldn’t see a future at all.  Being the believer that I am, I have been doing a lot of praying about it.  A lot.  A whole lot.  And then, today, I saw that post.  That scripture.  “I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  I cried a little, because right now, I don’t feel any hope.  I don’t see much of a future.  But I believe.  “I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  The hopes I had, the plans that I had made, had dreamed about and prayed about, was working towards – they have fallen into ashes at my feet.  Yet God has plans for me, to give me hope and a future.  I don’t feel that hope right now.  I don’t see that future.  But I believe that it is there.  And I believe that as I heal, I will feel hope again.  I will plan for a future again.  “I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

One thought on ““I know the plans I have for you…”

Leave a Reply

